Forged Sanctuary

I received a mail
under the name of a dreadful box shaped.
It said
“Chances have being given.
It’s time to make your decision. ”
It sounded like a blessing,
but that also was a bind.
I hated the box
and made it the foe of my lifetime.
As it has taken my pen
and gave me a signed script with my name.
I blamed it with the wrongs I encountered on.
But fool I was,
I have liked the place
and thrown some pink as a shade.
I made my sanctuary out of the box,
I even gave it the same name.

Written by : ZuuZZa
Photographer : Ilze Lucero
Leave a Reply

