Shaping

Xx space,
Xy person,
how can we survive ?
they said,
how can we lead and thrive ?
Let’s trap them,
one said,
in a cubicle they remain
or a triangle if you want,
any shape will do.
Stupid, their children should believe.
Brainless, their women should think.
Emotionless, their men should feel.
What more they said ?
The shapeless of them unsuccessful should be,
or depressed at least,
hating his life may be.

Centuries passed.
Sheep we were made to be.
For eighteen years under their eyes, we be,
then we’re allowed to mid-leave.
Lost, scared and clueless on how life should be.
With the first decisions we make we’d either be or never be.

I screeched and shrieked for five years.
Who am I?
Writer I ain’t to be.
Talent ? Who am I to tease ?
Mathematician or physicist, not in a million years I believe.
Physician, I wasn’t allowed either so I couldn’t dream.
For five years, I wallowed here and there.
Never knew who I could be.
Average or bellow I made myself conceive.
Five years passed for me to see,
average, bellow it or exceptional wasn’t what I needed to be.
To do what matter for me is what I need.
To help those who suffer with what I was afraid to reveal.
To shape myself to be someone I can think of without a squeak.
That’s what I will be.

Written by : ZuuZZa
Photographer : Mario Purisic
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Very interesting… I like it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ZuuZZa says:

      Thanks 😊
      I appreciate your support 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I just finished reading everything you wrote. Your words are living breathing reminders of what true art and emotion is… Keep writing!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. ZuuZZa says:

        Christopher you’ve just made my day 😊 Hearing unbiased comments means a lot 😊 😊.
        I’m hoping I’d improve more and more.
        Thanks, man.

        Like

Leave a Reply

